Board of Commissioners

KCSD#7 is governed by a board of three commissioners, who are elected by the voters in the District.  The Board of Commissioners meets on the second Thursday of each month at 7pm at the Fort Ward Community Hall/KCSD#7 Office at 9307 Evergreen NE.  These are public meetings, and everyone is welcome to attend.  Email Board of Commissioners at

Commissioner Alicia Arter 
Position 1
Elected November 2019
6 Year Term – ends December 2025

Commissioner Chris Dew
Position 2
Elected November 2017
6 Year Term – ends December 2023

Commissioner  Sarah Lee
Position 3
Elected November 1991
6 Year Term – ends December 2021